Skip to content

Private Lessons

ONLINE PRIVATE LESSON REQUEST FORM – CLICK HERE

IF YOUR STUDENT TAKES PRIVATE LESSONS, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND PERFORMANCE IN THE
ALLEN ISD ORCHESTRA CHAMBER FESTIVAL – PRIVATE TEACHERS ARE TEACHING TOWARDS THE GOAL OF SOLO & ENSEMBLE

* denotes instructors who teach on campus during the day.  Lessons during school hours only available at Secondary campuses (MS & HS). 

From the AISD Orchestra Handbook: With private lessons, participating students can have the luxury of extra help on a one-to-one basis. Each lesson from the AISD program costs $22.00 for half-hour of instruction. It is up to students and parents to coordinate lessons which are off-campus and not a part of instruction during the school day. Applications and further information can be obtained from your orchestra director. Lesson slots and times are honored on a first-come, first-served basis. It would be to your benefit to register early as time slots and studios fill early.

If you would like to teach in Allen ISD,  please email matthew.cross@allenisd.org

In School private teachers
Lessons during school hours only available at Secondary campuses (MS & HS)
Sean Casey*, Double Bass – smcasey82@gmail.com.

Mia Catania*, Violin/Viola – miamore@gmail.com

Emilie Catlett, Violin/Viola – emcatviolafiddle@gmail.com

Young In Cho*, Violin/Viola – youngincho@gmail.com

Suyin Chuang*, Violin sasha0406@gmail.com

Ha Dang*, Violin/Violavietviolin@yahoo.com

Janell DiCarlo*, Violin/Viola – dicarlojanell@gmail.com

Michael Fang, Violin/Viola – michaelzf4466@gmail.com

Hamin Kim, Cello/Double Bass – hamin9006@gmail.com

Nicholas Laham, Violin/Viola – nlaham@smu.edu

Beth Lawrence*, Viola/Violin –  beth@lawrencestringstudio.comwebsite

Hannah Martineau*, Violin/Viola – hannahlibertymartineau@gmail.com

Luiza Morawski*, Violin – luizachequer@gmail.com

comHome studio private teachers
 For Home Studio Private Instructors, please feel free to contact them directly to schedule lessons!
Home studio private teachers have not been officially vetted by Allen ISD.

John Ra, Violin/Viola – joongra@yahoo.com

Euny Ra, Cello – eunyracello@yahoo.com

Karolina Radovani, Violininfo@karolina-radovani.com   – website

Katie Farrelly, Violin  – farrellycat@gmail.com

Dr. Cindy Parkchviolin1219@gmail.com

Kevin Yu, Violin – yuphoric@hotmail.com – website (near Boon and Ereckson)

Ahreum Paik, Violin – kimahreum@yahoo.com

Andre Gustus, Violin/Viola – mrviolin26@gmail.com

Mary Winkler, Violin/Viola –  marywinks81@gmail.com (near Bolin Elem.)

Charles D. Krigbaum, Violin/Violantste@musicteaching.info – website

Lauren Hartin, Violin – lauren.hartin@gmail.com

Kim Evans, Violin – evanskim3@tx.rr.com

Cecilia Kim, violin – 315-882-3918 – hyokyung610@gmail.com

Violeta Fane, Violin/Viola – fane.studio@gmail.com

Rizwan Jagani, Viola – jaganir6@gmail.com

Journey Choi, Cello – journey@journeychoi.com – website

Gracie Keith, Cello – gracie.cello@gmail.com

Jiahui Zhang (Janice), Cello – cmusic0729@gmail.com

Angie Cimbalo, Piano/Music Theory – macimbalo@gmail.com  – website